Abigor, Austria, 2017, News, Black

Austrian black metallers Abigor are going to release their new, still untitled, tenth studio album, later on 2017. According to their official facebook page, the new album was recorded without a single ‘blastbeat’, without multi-guitar madness or downtuned disharmonic riffing. String wise, minimalism was the law – only one guitar left, one guitar right, and a bass in the middle. Not one single additional guitar-track to add soli, melodies or double-tracks.

Here´s the first 3 – maybe not too representative, more soon to come – instrumental extracts to an album that will feature the following songs:
1. All Hail Darkness And Evil
2. Sword Of Silence
3. Black Icarus
4. The Cold Breath Of Satan
5. Our Lord´s Arrival – Black Death Sathanas
6. None Before Him
7. Olden Days
8. Hymn To The Flaming Void
9. Christ´s Descent Into Hell
10. Ancient Fog Of Evil
11. Metamorphosis