Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Ace Frehley has announced Origins Vol. 1, a covers album featuring some of the biggest names in rock and roll, on April 15, 2016 through SPV/Steamhammer in Europe, available as digipak, 2LP and download. Most notably, KISS frontman PAUL STANLEY joins Ace on Free’s hit “Fire and Water.” This collaboration marks the first time that Ace and Paul appear on the same recording since KISS’ 1998 reunion album Psycho Circus. Other guests are none other than Slash trading leads on Thin Lizzy’s classic “Emerald,” Lita Ford singing and playing lead on The Troggs’ staple “Wild Thing,” Rob Zombie guitarist John 5 playing guitar on the KISS song “Parasite” and Jimi Hendrix’ “Spanish Castle Magic,” and Pearl Jam’s Mike McCreedy plays guitar on Ace’s mainstay “Cold Gin.”


  1. White Room (original by Cream) 5:04
  2. Street Fighting Man (original by The Rolling Stones) 4:00
  3. Spanish Castle Magic (original by Jimi Hendrix, feat. John 5) 3:34
  4. Fire and Water (original by Free, feat. Paul Stanley) 4:11
  5. Emerald (original by Thin Lizzy, feat. Slash), 4:28
  6. Bring It On Home (original by Led Zeppelin) 4:25
  7. Wild Thing (original by The Troggs, feat. Lita Ford) 3:44
  8. Parasite (Kiss, feat. John 5) 4:04
  9. Magic Carpet Ride (original by Steppenwolf) 3:43
  10. Cold Gin (Kiss, feat. Mike McCreedy) 5:17
  11. Till The End Of The Day (original by The Kinks) 2:26
  12. Rock N Roll Hell (Kiss) 6:32


The track “White Room” will be released as the first single and is available on all digital platforms from Friday February 12th.