San Francisco, California based Death Metallers ACEPHALIX have announced their new full-length album!

“Theothanatology”, recorded, mixed and mastered by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios, will be released on September 30th 2022 via 20 Buck Spin on LP, CD, Tape and in digital versions.

A primal spewing forth of vicious Death Metal malignity and bombraid hardcore dispersions!

From the opening title track to closer “Atheonomist” ACEPHALIX is razor-focused on its greatest strengths, commanding the unambiguous sonic pulverizing of a bulldozer over the decimated skull pile of a once thriving civilization. Simultaneously more musically complex and savagely barbaric, “Theothanatology” heralds a collapse already in motion.

A first track, entitled “Abyssal”, can be checked out here:

Cover Art: “Girolamus Trasfiguratio” by Ettore Aldo Del Vigo


  1. Theothanatologist
  2. Godheads
  3. Abyssal
  4. Portmortem Punishment
  5. Innards of Divinity
  6. Pristine Scum
  7. Defecated Spirit
  8. Atheonomist


Daniel Butler – Vocals
David Benson – Drums
Adam Camara – Guitar
Erika Osterhout – Bass
Adam Walker – Guitar