U.S.A.,Relapse Records,Black Tusk,LP,2015,News,Sludge Metal,

Black Tusk have established themselves as one of the hardest working bands in rock since their formation over 10 years ago. After four full-lengths, numerous splits and EP’s and thousands of shows under their belts, the punk/metal power trio was faced with an immense and unexpected tragedy in late 2014 when founding bassist/vocalist Jonathan Athon passed away after a motorcycle accident in his hometown. Now, as a testament to his profound and lasting legacy on the heavy music scene, the band are releasing ‘Pillars of Ash’, their final recordings with Athon, on January 29th, 2016 via Relapse Records.  Recorded with Toxic Holocaust’s Joel Grind behind the boards and featuring gorgeous artwork by Jeremy Hush (Skeletonwitch, Rwake), ‘Pillars of Ash’ is the culmination of three brothers-in-arms’ blood, sweat and tears, and is Black Tusk’s finest accomplishment to date.


Pillars of Ash, track listing:

  1. God’s On Vacation
  2. Desolation of Endless Times
  3. Bleed on Your Knees
  4. Born of Strife
  5. Damned in the Ground
  6. Beyond the Divide
  7. Black Tide
  8. Still Not Well
  9. Walk Among the Sky
  10. Punk Out
  11. Leveling