German groove/melodic death metallers DEADLOCK have finished the work on their first compilation album. After six full-length albums the band will now share 30 (!) tracks on The Re-Arrival (named in the vein of their debut album The Arrival). Among these 30 tracks is unreleased material, re-arrangements of older songs, guest appearances and 3 brand new tracks. Over their almost 15 years of existence Deadlock has evolved through many styles. From the older death metal  on The Arrival, over a more melodic death/groovy sound introducing Sabine Scherer’s vocals, to an even stronger modern sound with some djent influences on their latest album The Arsonist. I am curious how all these styles will be balanced on the compilation. The last remaining founding member Sebastian Reichl commented on the compilation:

“The recordings for the new album have been a travel back in time for all of us and especially for me as the last remaining founding member of Deadlock. Browsing through old recording-tracks, sorting out and partly re-arranging was more than an emotional experience – keeping in mind I play more than half of my life in this band. Feelings such as pride usually don’t have all too much impact on what I’m doing, but exactly that feeling comes most close to what I felt. It was simply amazing to touch our old hits again and to pack them in a new up-to-date sound – thanks to the whole Deadlock family for the past years and the years to come!”

The band’s performance during Summer Breeze (15/08) acts as release show.