Swedish grindcore collective Axis Of Despair – formed by current and former members of Nasum, Coldworker, Infanticide, Volturyon, Livet Som Insats, Nervgift, Overtorture, and more – are preparing to release their debut full-length, Contempt For Man on July 27th via Southern Lord.

Songs “The Wolven Law” and “Crush The Empire” are streaming on their bandcamp page right now: https://axisofdespairsl.bandcamp.com/releases


1. Värdelös
2. Demons and Angels
3. Pawn Sacrifice
4. The Wolven Law
5. Lockdown
6. The Punishment Begins
7. The Noose Tightens
8. Det går aldrig
9. Crush the Empire
10. Pre-Emptive Nuclear Strike
11. A Life of Ceaseless Grind
12. Streams of Sludge
13. Into the Hard Earth
14. The Pain Maze
15. Vile Behaviour
16. Defeat
17. Dull Dead Future
18. To Smite
A Brutal Truth
Flytande död

Pre orders for the record are live via Bandcamp and via the Southern Lord EU store.