18.9 C

Aeternus Reveal “Philosopher” Album Details


Norwegian Dark Metal Forefathers AETERNUS Reveal “Philosopher” Album Details
Norway’s AETERNUS announce “Philosopher” as the title of their ninth studio album and successor to 2018’s “Heathen”.

The album will be released on November 17th on Agonia Records. A European & UK tour with GORGOROTH will follow the same month.

“Philosopher” was recorded, produced & mixed by the band and Herbrand Larsen at Conclave and Earshot Studios (IMMORTAL, ENSLAVED) and mastered by Lawrence Mackrory at Rorysound Studio (BLOODBATH, VOMITORY). The cover artwork, illustrations and layout was crafted by Mar.A. (CULTES DES GHOULES, DEUS MORTEM).

The album’s first single and opening track, “Existentialist Hunter”, will be released alongside a music video in the coming weeks, so stay tuned.

“Philosopher” tracklisting:

01. “Existentialist Hunter”
02. “World Bleak Nepotism”
03. “The Intentionality Of Unitigated Evil”
04. “Void Of Venom”
05. “Wresting Worm”
06. “The Luciferian Architect”
07. “Carving The Pristine Anomie”

Related articles


Recent articles