Isengard, Fenriz, News, Norway, Peaceville Records, 2020, Folk, Black

Οι Isengard το κλασσικό solo project του Fenriz των Darkthrone, θα κυκλοφορήσουν ένα τρίτο full length album, με τίτλο ‘Vårjevndøgn’, στις 2 Οκτωβρίου μέσω της Peaceville Records. Δείτε το εξώφυλλο και την tracklist του δίσκου.

1. Cult Metal
2. Dragon Fly (Proceed upon the Journey)
3. Floating with the Ancient Tide
4. The Fright
5. A Shape in the Dark
6. Slash at the Sun
7. Rockemillion
8. The Light
9. The Solar Winds Mantra

Ο Fenriz σχολιάζει:
“Ladies and Gentlemen metal maniacs, it’s Fenriz here. It has been 25 years since the last one but finally my 3rd solo album has materialized on this earth. All tracks in the old trusty Necrohell studio soundscape as well.

ISENGARD as usual has a soundscape that needs cooperation from the listener to work with, it is not already chewed up and swallowed, here we all have to chip in and hack away to unearth our personal treasures. And this is one of the traits we call CULT METAL, the realm for those of us that enjoy lots of personality and authenticity.

FENRIZ July 2020»

Το CD και το βινύλιο θα περιέχει μερικά liner notes του Fenriz ο οποίος θα εξηγεί πως προήλθε αυτή η κυκλοφορία, την διαδικασία ηχογράφησής της και κάποιες πληροφορίες σχετικά με τις επιρροές που είχε την εποχή εκείνη.