14 C

Melodic Death Metal band UPON STONE announce debut album, Dead Mother Moon, on Century Media Records Share title track + music video


Last Updated on 13:16 by Giorgos Tsekas

San Fernando Valley, CA band Upon Stone have announced, Dead Mother Moon, the debut album set for release January 19th on Century Media Records. Produced and mixed by Taylor Young at The Pit (Twitching Tongues, Nails), Dead Mother Moon is a nine-song blast of viciously delivered Melodic Death Metal. Having already teased with the early single “Onyx Through the Heart,” today Upon Stone share the profound, riff-filled title track “Dead Mother Moon.” On the song, the band deliver with a rawness and intensity that not only matches the influence of the early ‘90s Scandinavian melodic metal scene but exceeds it. The Steven Grise directed video for the single showcases Upon Stone’s vigorous performance style alongside occult-esque imagery.

Diving into the story of “Dead Mother Moon,” vocalist/bassist Xavier Wahlberg states:

“A mortal human’s search for meaning through the practice of ritual and magic. Discovering the power and reverence of the nocturnal spirit world waiting to be gained for those willing to devote themselves to it completely. The Dead Mother Moon represents a manifestation/personification of these elements. A deity/goddess ruling over it all.”

Dead Mother Moon Tracklist:

1. Dead Mother Moon
2. Onyx Through the Heart
3. My Destiny; A Weapon
4. Dusk Sang Fairest
5. Paradise Failed ft Brain Fair of Shadows Fall
6. Nocturnalism
7. To Seek and Follow the Call of Lions
8. The Lantern
9. Dig Up Her Bones (Misfits cover)

UPON STONE online:

Related articles


Recent articles