British Cult Black Metallers OLD FOREST, formed back in 1998, have premiered a first song from their upcoming new album «Sutwyke».

A video clip for the opening track, «Faust Recants (Satan Cometh)», is available at this location:

«Sutwyke» will be released on March 31st 2023 via Soulseller Records. It was mixed by Florian Dammasch / Nightside Studios, DE. The cover artwork is a wood engraving by Robert Paterson.

OLD FOREST continue their path of orthodox and melodic Black Metal art. Written & recorded during the pestilence of 2020-22, the music is rich in folk horror and stylistically firmly rooted in the golden era of early to mid 90’s.

Pre-order options: (World) +++ (Americas)


  1. Faust Recants (Satan Cometh)
  2. Black Hearts of Sutwyke
  3. Zodiac of War
  4. Winter Years Begin
  5. Master of Arachnids
  6. Witch of Prague pt. 1
  7. Witch of Prague pt. 2
  8. Effigies to the Flames

Kobold – Ethereal synths & chants
Beleth – Guitars & Bass
Grond – Hammers of the Underworld