27 C

Ancestral Legacy: 2nd Album


Last Updated on 06:39 PM by Lilliana Tseka

Ancestral Legacy announce their 2nd album, “Terminal”, a follow-up to 2010’s “Nightmare Diaries”.

The group first started as a symphonic extreme metal band around 1998. After some major line-up changes in 2002, the band transformed into a more gothic sounding dark/doom metal band, with some subtle progressive elements, featuring both male growls as well as female vocals.

Special note should be made to female vocalist Isadora Cortina who is originally from Mexico, but moved to Norway in 2009(brrrr… I’m freezing just by mentioning it). She is classically trained, but as is clearly evident by her performance on this album, i guess deep down inside she has a “metal heart!” Ancestral Legacy are the first signing of Norwegian label Whispering Voice Records and “Terminal” is due for release on September 29th.

Album track list:

01 Bone Code
02 Lethe part 1
03 There Is No Birth And Death
04 My Wretched Lord
05 Lethe part 2
06 Dawn Of Time
07 Lethe part 3
08 Transient Pale Days
09 Oregon Trail
10 Death, Silence Without Pain
11 Shedding You
12 Terminal

Official band links:


Lilliana Tseka
Lilliana Tseka
Surrealism : Pure psychic automatism, by which one proposes to express, either verbally, in writing, or by any other manner, the real functioning of thought. Dictation of thought in the absence of all control exercised by reason, outside of all aesthetic and moral preoccupation. Surrealism is based on the belief in the superior reality of certain forms of previously neglected associations, in the omnipotence of dream, in the disinterested play of thought. It tends to ruin once and for all other psychic mechanisms and to substitute itself for them in solving all the principal problems of life.

Related articles

Masakari – The Prophet Feeds


Recent articles