28.9 C

Autopsy Return With New Album, “Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts”, Out In October


Last Updated on 03:41 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

Following the blistering “Morbidity Triumphant”AUTOPSY return with their next chapter in the form of ghoulish “Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts”, out on October 27 via Peaceville.

A mere year after their previous offering the band are positively chomping at the bit – or more hacking away at the neck to unveil new music for their baying fans.

Emerging from their sepulchre comes yet another horrendous piece of art from long time collaborator Wes Benscoter (BLOODBATH / SLAYER). Inspired by the title, the band let Wes‘ imagination run amok, conjuring up yet another horrifying monument to AUTOPSY‘s latest musical offering.

The album was recorded by Scott Evans and Greg Wilkinson at Sharkbite Studios with additional tracking at Earhammer Studios by Greg Wilkinson and was mixed by Greg Wilkinson and mastered by Ken Lee.

“Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts” tracklisting:

01. “Rabid Funeral”
02. “Throatsaw”
03. “No Mortal Left Alive”
04. “Well Of Entrails”
05. “Ashes, Organs, Blood And Crypts”
06. “Bones To The Wolves”
07. “Marrow Fiend”
08. “Toxic Death Fuk”
09. “Lobotomising Gods”
10. “Death Is The Answer”
11. “Coagulation”

Related articles

Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness


Recent articles