29.3 C

CHASTAIN: New album + reissues of “The 7th of Never” and “The Voice of Cult”!


Last Updated on 04:03 AM by Giorgos Tsekas

David T. Chastain has gained a reputation over the last 25 years as a powerful, progressive guitarist whose music has been centered around his melodic and technically fluent fret board mastery. Besides David’s virtuoso style, the other major attribute to CHASTAIN’s instantly distinct sound is vocalist Leather Leone’s superior and ultimately commanding presence. Divebomb Records is excited to announce it has teamed up once again with CHASTAIN to reissue two more critically acclaimed albums – The 7th Of Never (1987) & The Voice Of The Cult (1988) from their catalog. These two albums are perfect examples that David T. Chastain was not just a great player, but also a talented songwriter and band leader with an exceptional group of collaborators to help make his melodic visions a reality.

These limited edition releases are newly remastered from original albums mixes and contain brand new interviews with David T. Chastain and Leather Leone. Full lyrics and archival photos add to these all expansive and updated reissues.

CHASTAIN has announced that they will be releasing a new album in 2015, as well. The title of the new album will be “We Bleed Metal.” Leather says: “Coming back at you… Running on a higher vibration… Metal rules us. New material, new excitement and another chance to bleed Metal in your face. The return of an old disease… We Bleed Metal!”. The group lineup will be the same as on the 2013/2014 albums “Surrender To No One” and “Surrender To No One: Uncut.”

Leather Leone – Vocals
David T. Chastain – Guitars
Mike Skimmerhorn – Bass
Stian Kristoffersen – Drums

Related articles


Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness

Recent articles


Traveler – Prequel to Madness