15.7 C

Cult Metal Classics To Release Danish Cult Band’s KIM SIXX Music On Vinyl And CD


Last Updated on 10:39 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

It was about time for the music of Danish cult band KIM SIXX to be officially released on vinyl and CD after all those years.

Thanks to Jørgen Ditlev, who got the Cult Metal Classics record label in touch with the co-founder and guitar player of the band Hans D. Olsen, we are now given the chance to finally get the KIM SIXX music on our hands.

KIM SIXX had released 2 demos in the mid ’80s and the highly sought after “Warrior / Bang Your Head” 7” single, featuring the iconic female singer Kim Sixx (R.I.P.) who also wrote the lyrics of most of the songs. The upcoming reissue, titled “Sixx Are The Metal Five: The 40th Anniversary Edition”, will feature remastered sound, 14 songs in total, liner notes, lyrics and super rare photos from the ’80s. Be prepared for a high quality edition as always.

More details will follow soon.

“Sixx Are The Metal Five: The 40th Anniversary Edition” tracklisting:

01. “The Magic Sword” (1985)
02. “Lousy Leather” (1985)
03. “Tough And Tender” (1984)
04. “Weddingnight With The Deamon” (1984)
05. “The Boys Brigade” (1984)
06. “The Chosen Few” (1984)
07. “Tawdrinnes” (1984)
08. “Sixx Are The Metal Five” (Live version – 1984)
09. “Bang Your Head” (Album version – 1984)
10. “Warrior Whip Your Horse” (Album version – 1984)
11. “Back In Black” (1985)
12. “They Kill At War” (1985)
13. “Bang Your Head” (Demo version – 1984)
14. “Born To Lead” (Live version – 1984)

Related articles


Recent articles