30.2 C

Deserted Fear: Release New Single and Video for “Reborn Paradise”


Last Updated on 12:16 AM by Giorgos Tsekas

German Melodic Death Metal trio DESERTED FEAR release the second single “Reborn Paradise” taken off their upcoming release Doomsday out March 4th via Century Media Records. Once again Mirko Witzki / www.witzki.vision took over the duties for filming, directing and editing the new music video. The video shoot was supported by Deutsch-Deutsches Museum Mödlareuth, providing the perfect scenery for a song that deals with a serious issue of the German past. Watch the music video,below:

“Today we release ‘Reborn Paradise’, another new song from our album ‘Doomsday’, which will be released on March 4th, 2022. For the video shoot we went to a time that seems to be long forgotten, but should never be forgotten,” states DESERTED FEAR.
DESERTED FEAR drummer Simon Mengs adds, “We grew up in a small town in rural Thuringia. Even though we didn’t consciously experience the peaceful revolution and the fall of the inner-German Wall, our socialization took place here. With the stories of the older generation, we also absorbed the spirit of the GDR and the frustration about an authoritarian state in which one thing was thought and something else had to be said.”
“For the video shoot, we delved into the history of the GDR dictatorship once again. Unbelievable how small the events were always kept in consideration of many hundreds of killed and thousands of imprisoned people. Minefields and spring guns against the own citizens, this has not been discussed enough with our generation. Moreover, a part of our society seems to have already forgotten what freedom of speech and the freedom to travel meant in the GDR…”, Fabian continued.
Mahne further states, “What happens in wars and at borders seems far away to many people in our country and it is alarming how people talk about refugees without empathy. People die at borders, on the run and in the hope of a better life, then as now!”
DESERTED FEAR’s brand-new masterpiece, Doomsday, was recorded, mixed and mastered by the band’s very own Fabian Hildebrandt at Eisensound Studio. The album consists of two intro tracks and nine powerful melodic death songs.
Doomsday Tracklisting:
1. Intro
2. Part Of The End
3. Idols Of Triumph
4. Follow The Light That Blinds
5. Fall From Grace
6. At Its End
7. Reborn Paradise
8. The One Desire
9. Call Of Emptiness
10. Voices Of Fire
11. Doomsday

Related articles

Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness


Recent articles