27.8 C

Devil’s Highway: Supergroup from Testament, Trouble, Crowbar, Ex-Deicide/Obituary Members


Last Updated on 03:16 PM by Lilliana Tseka

Devil’s Highway, the new “supergroup” featuring: vocalist Kyle Thomas (Trouble, Exhorder), Ralph Santolla (Deicide, Obituary, Death), Steve DiGiorgio (Testament, Sadus), guitarist Matt Brunson (Crowbar, Kingdom of Sorrow) and Tony Laureano (Dimmu Borgir, Nile), has begun recording its debut album at Vulture Lounge in Tampa, Florida and DDT Studios in New Orleans, Louisiana.

Santolla is handling all production duties on the CD, which is expected to be completed in December for an early 2015 release.

Devil’s Highway described its sound as “a mixture of classic metal and hard rock with nods to Black Sabbath, Alice in Chains, vintage Scorpions and early Ozzy Osbourne.”

Lilliana Tseka
Lilliana Tseka
Surrealism : Pure psychic automatism, by which one proposes to express, either verbally, in writing, or by any other manner, the real functioning of thought. Dictation of thought in the absence of all control exercised by reason, outside of all aesthetic and moral preoccupation. Surrealism is based on the belief in the superior reality of certain forms of previously neglected associations, in the omnipotence of dream, in the disinterested play of thought. It tends to ruin once and for all other psychic mechanisms and to substitute itself for them in solving all the principal problems of life.

Related articles


Recent articles


Castle: “100 Eyes” Video Premiere