14.5 C

Doedsvangr: Debut album details + new songs


Last Updated on 09:43 PM by Nikos Nakos

With a lineup comprising Shatraug (Horna, Sargeist, Behexen and Nightbringer), Anti-Christian (Tsjuder, Beaten To Death) and founder and frontman Doedsadmiral (Nordjevel, Svartelder, Enepsigos), it was inevitable that there would be interest in Doedsvangr‘s debut full-length album, ‘Satan Ov Suns’, and today the band have revealed details.

‘Satan Ov Suns’ was recorded at Velvet Recording in Spydeberg with Christer Krohg, whilst drums were recorded at the Klang Studios in Oslo with Bjarne Stensli. Artwork is by Khaos Diktator Design. Check the cover artwork and the tracklist of the album below:

doedsvangr cover

Tracklisting for ‘Satan Ov Suns’ is as follows:

  1. Our Lord Cometh!
  2. Rituals
  3. Doedsvangr
  4. Black Dawn
  5. Northern Watchtowers
  6. Diaboli
  7. Gnashing Of Teeth
  8. Breath Of Lucifer
  9. Throne Of Black Illumination
  10. Blood Whores
  11. Black Sun Nimbus

‘Satan Ov Suns’ will hit the streets on the 27th March on Immortal Frost Productions. ‘Rituals’ and ‘Black Dawn’, two tracks from the album, which will be available in CD, double vinyl and digital formats, can be heard below:

Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/doedsvangrofficial
SoundCloud:  https://soundcloud.com/doedsvangrofficial
Band Contact: Doedsvangrofficial@gmail.com

Nikos Nakos
Nikos Nakos
“When the Last Tree Is Cut Down, the Last Fish Eaten, and the Last Stream Poisoned, You Will Realize That You Cannot Eat Money.”

Related articles


Lucifer – Lucifer V

Recent articles


Lucifer – Lucifer V