15.7 C

Fuming Mouth Premiere New Single “The Silence Beyond Life”


Last Updated on 07:09 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

Fuming Mouth are back with a new single named “The Silence Beyond Life” and the announcement of their sophomore album, titled “Last Day Of Sun.” Nuclear Blast has set a release date for November 3rd. This album follows vocalist/guitarist Mark Whelan’s battle with leukemia, which involved a bone marrow transplant and chemotherapy, ultimately resulting in remission in 2022.

Explains Whelan:

“What started as a fictional concept album became incredibly real. I was facing certain death, but as I kept writing the album it’s theme became clear. You could die tomorrow. Seize the day.

‘The Silence Beyond Life‘ is our most melodic and heaviest song to date drawing influence from God Macabre, Gorement, and other melodic Swedish death metal acts of the time like Therion and Cemetary. It’s a song about trying to live while longing to die and overcoming that.”

“Last Day Of Sun” track-list:

01 – “Out Of Time”
02 – “Respect & Blasphemy”
03 – “The Silence Beyond Life”
04 – “The Sign Of Pain”
05 – “Leaving Euphoria”
06 – “I’ll Find You”
07 – “Disgusterlude”
08 – “Kill The Disease”
09 – “Last Day Of Sun”
10 – “R.I.P. (Rest In Piss)”
11 – “Burial Practices”
12 – “Postfigurement”

Related articles


Recent articles