17.1 C

Helheim: Details on new album


Last Updated on 09:09 PM by Lilliana Tseka

Dark Essence Records have announced that the 20th January has been set for the release of ‘landawarijaR’, the much-anticipated ninth full-length album from Norwegian Viking Metallers Helheim.

The new album has a number of artists performing guest vocals including William Hut, Morten Egeland (Narrowhead), Pehr Skjoldhammer (Alfahanne), Bjornar E Nilsen (Vulture Industries, Black Hole Generator) and Ottorpedo.

With music by H’grimnir and V’gandr, lyrics by V’gandr and artwork by H’grimnir, “landawarijaR” was recorded at the Conclave and Earshot Studios in Bergen, and produced by Bjornar E. Nilsen (Vulture Industries, Black Hole Generator) and mastered by Herbrand Larsen (Enslaved).

Helheim, Dark Essence Records, News,2017,Black Metal, Viking Metal,Video,Norway

Tracklisting for ‘landawarijaR’ is as follows:
1. Ymr
2. Baklengs mot intet
3. Rista blodørn
4. landawarijaR
5. Ouroboros
6. Synir af heidindomr
7. Enda-dagr

Helheim recently announced that two songs from the album (‘Ymr’ and ‘Baklengs mot Intet’) were being turned into videos by Guilherme Henriques, who is both producing and directing the videos.

Nikos Nakos
Nikos Nakos
“When the Last Tree Is Cut Down, the Last Fish Eaten, and the Last Stream Poisoned, You Will Realize That You Cannot Eat Money.”

Related articles


Lucifer – Lucifer V

Recent articles


Lucifer – Lucifer V