38 C

Helsott: ‘Winter Smells Like Death’ lyric video (collaboration with Arkona)


Last Updated on 10:40 AM by Nikos Nakos

US pagan metallers Helsott have released some months ago, their second full length album, entitled ‘Slaves And Gods’, via M-Theory Audio. Check the cover artwork and the tracklist.

1. Slaves and Gods
2. The Coward’s Curse
3. Winter Smells like Death
4. Whiskey Breath
5. Eye of the Past
6. Trollskald
7. Zep Tepi
8. Return Hyperborea
9. Honour Thy Valkyrie
10. Runnin’ Down a Dream (Tom Petty Cover)

The group presents the lyric video for the song ‘Winter Smells Like Death’. ‘Winter Smells Like Death’ features a collaboration between members of Helsott and the Russian folk metal band Arkona, whose singer Masha Scream (who also contributed keyboards) and guitarist Lazar appear on the recording and who were also involved in the writing. Withered Moon’s Bjorn Friedrichsen plays bass.

Related articles


Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness

Recent articles


Traveler – Prequel to Madness