30.2 C

HITTEN – New Single Release – Blood From A Stone


Last Updated on 05:07 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

Get ready for another dose of Hard n’ Heavy from Spain’s powerhouse HITTEN!

The new single “Blood From A Stone” is out now and it resumes what you can expect on their upcoming new record “While Passion Lasts”, set for release on November 24th 2023 via High Roller Records.

Check it out at these locations:

https://www.officialhitten.com/bloodfromastone (Stream)

Guitarist Dani Meseguer comments: “‘Blood From A Stone’ is one of those songs that keep stuck in your head. It was one of the first song composed for ‘While Passion Lasts’. We are sure it’s gonna be an instant classic and it won’t be off the setlist in long time. With songs like ‘Blood From A Stone’ we’ve distilled the very essence of HITTEN’s identity, rooted in Heavy Metal and the spirit of Hard Rock. It’s a marriage of raw energy and melodic finesse.”

With thundering drums, blazing riffs, and electrifying solos, “While Passion Lasts” is your high-octane ticket to Hard Rock paradise. Led by the vocal lines and melodies of the charismatic Alexx Panza, widely recognised as one of the premier vocalists in the scene today, and fueled by the exceptional songwriting prowess of the founding member Dani Meseguer, Hitten sets a new standard. The awe-inspiring dual shred guitars of the dynamic duo, known as the Terror Twins (Dani Meseguer and Johnny Lorca) add an extra layer of ferocity, while newcomer Willy Medina’s colossal drumming takes the sound to new heights.

This explosive album captures the essence of the 80s Hard n’ Heavy while infusing it with a fresh and invigorating energy that redefines the genre.

Mixed at Moontower Studios by Javi Felez and mastered by Erik Martensson (Eclipse) at Mass Destruction. Album cover artwork by Sadist Art Designs.


  1. Prelude To Passion
  2. While Passion Lasts
  3. Blood From A Stone
  4. Mr. Know It All(Check it out here: https://www.officialhitten.com/mrknowitallhttps://youtu.be/LeOdlYlMnc0)
  5. Unholy Games
  6. Dark Stalker
  7. Truthful Lies
  8. Hold Up The Night
  9. Where It All Begins
  10. Crimetime


Alexx Panza – Vocals
Dani Meseguer – Guitars
Willy Medina – Drums
Satan – Bass
Johnny Lorca – Guitars

Related articles

Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness


Recent articles