36.5 C

Insomnium To Release “Songs Of The Dusk” EP In November


Last Updated on 10:03 AM by Giorgos Tsekas

In November, Finnish Metal melancholists INSOMNIUM continue the epic story of “Anno 1696” on their addendum-like EP “Songs Of The Dusk”, featuring 22 minutes of music and three more journeys into a dark and foggy past.

“We simply had eleven great songs, and we thought that this material is too good to be ‘just’ bonus tracks,” Niilo Sevänen (bass, vocals) states. “They are part of the big story, so you can think of them as the director’s cut material that tells a little extra. For those who want to have more.”

Mixed by Jaime Gomez Arellano (Orgone Studios) and mastered by Tony Lindgren (Fascination Street Studios), “Anno 1696” and the matching “Songs Of The Dusk” are by far their most accomplished, emotionally rattling, soaring achievements.

Today marks the release of the title track, “Song Of The Dusk”, that is available on all digital platforms. Make sure to watch another majestic video from Riivata for the epic, almost 10 minute long saga below.

“Songs Of The Dusk” tracklisting:

01. “Flowers Of The Night”
02. “Stained In Red”
03. “Song Of The Dusk”

Related articles


Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness

Recent articles


Traveler – Prequel to Madness