27 C

Joy: To Release New Album entitled, “Ride Along!”


Last Updated on 05:03 PM by Lilliana Tseka

Award-winning San Diego Psych Rock band JOY will release its new album, “Ride Along!”, on April 29 via Tee Pee Records. Produced by vocalist / guitarist Zachary Oakley and recorded at San Diego’s Audio Design Studios (Earthless, Rocket From the Crypt), the album contains nine new JOY compositions and a searing cover of ZZ Top’s “Certified Blues”. “Ride Along!” features guest contributions from an all-star lineup of Cali psych rock heroes, including Earthless drummer Mario Rubalcaba, Radio Moscow guitarist Parker Griggs and guitarist Brenden Dellar, of Tee Pee labelmates Sacri Monti.

Track listing:

1. I’ve Been Down (Set Me Free)
2. Misunderstood
3. Evil Woman
4. Going Down Slow
5. Certified Blues (ZZ Top)
6. Help Me
7. Red, White and Blues
8. Peyote Blues
9. Ride Along!
10. Gypsy Mother’s Son

Related articles

Masakari – The Prophet Feeds


Recent articles