28.9 C

Kingdom: Reveals New Album Details


Last Updated on 05:57 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

Poland based Kingdom return with “Rotting Carcass Arise upon the Burial Mound”. No fallacy, no poseurism, no post-isms, just pure epitome of death metal, with a bunch of its unrelenting disciples bowing and paying homage to the ancient godz ov war, blasphemy and death! Gnarly and ghastly, putrid, grinding and crushing, pummelling and bone-breaking, devastating metal of death, surpassing everything the horde have released to date. Plus, as ‘tradition’ has it, a cover – Kingdom‘s take on Samael‘s “Baphomet’s Throne”. No cross unturned, no prisoner taken, just sonically lobotomised and mutilated bodies piling up a burial mound…“Rotting Carcass Arise upon the Burial Mound” is scheduled for a release on 6th June 2019 as standard jewel case CD with a twelve-page booklet and in digital formats through Godz Ov War Productions.

The material was recorded at Garaż Studio, the whole production was handled by MateuSz, and the album cover and layout were created by the ever-astonishing Maciej Kamuda.

Track list:
01. Dark Light Rising
02. Świątynia Zepsucia
03. Zatracony w Obłędzie
04. Cadaver Purgatory
05. Rotting Carcass Arisen
06. Otchłań Zapomnienia
07. Burial Mound
08. Echo Duszy Utraconej
09. Devourer of Light
10. Baphomet’s Throne (Samael cover)

Kingdom are:
LWN – Guitar, Vocals
RMK – Guitar
STH – Bass, Vocals
SLW – Drums, Vocals

More info about band:

Related articles

Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness


Recent articles