14.4 C

Krisiun Reveals New Album “Mortem Solis” Details; Releases New Music Video “Serpent Messiah”


Last Updated on 10:25 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

Brazilian death metal heavyweights, Krisiun, have released the first single from “Mortem Solis,” their upcoming 12th album, to be released on July 29 via Century Media Records. The music video for “Serpent Messiah” was directed by Estevam Romera, and can be found below.

For “Mortem Solis,” the trio – brothers Alex Camargo (bass/vocals), Max Kolesne (drums), and Moyses Kolesne (guitars) – recorded their new material locally at Family Mob Studio (Ratos De Porão, Crypta) in São Paulo, Brazil and mixed/mastered with Mark Lewis (Kataklysm, Deicide, The Black Dahlia Murder, etc.) in Nashville, Tennessee.

“Mortem Solis” comes with artwork designed by Marcelo Vasco (Slayer, Venom, Dark Funeral).

“Mortem Soli” – which is Latin for “Death of the Sun” – will be available as a limited Digipak edition (with the exclusive bonus track “Death Of The Sun), as Digital Album, and as LP on 180g vinyl in the following variants:

– Black LP – Unlimited
– Transparent Orange LP – Limited to 300x copies via CM Distro & Webshop Europe
– Clear LP – Limited to 300x copies via EMP
– Golden LP – Limited to 300x copies via Nuclear Blast


1. Sworn Enemies
2. Serpent Messiah
3. Swords Into Flesh
4. Necronomical
5. Tomb Of The Nameless
6. Dawn Sun Carnage (Intro)
7. Temple Of The Abattoir
8. War Blood Hammer
9. As Angels Burn
10. Worm God
11. Death Of The Sun (CD Bonus Track)

Related articles

Darklon – The Redeemer


Recent articles