17.1 C

Morbid Messiah – Set Release Date for New EP & Reveal First Track


Chaos Records announces September 24th as the international release date for a brand-new EP from Morbid Messiah, Disgorged in the Coffin, on CD and cassette tape formats. The 12″ vinyl version shall follow later.

Hailing from Mexico, Morbid Messiah was formed in 2015 by guitarist Roberto Trejo, vocalist José Rivas, and drummer Anubis Sandoval after they moved from Cancún to Guadalajara, Jalisco.

About Morbid Messiah’s forthcoming Disgorged in the Coffin, Trejo says, “This one will be heavier, deeper, and will contain more sickness and madness than the other recordings. It will contain six songs, each one with a lot of meaning for Morbid Messiah and a very raw production in artwork and music engineering.”

Indeed, Trejo is true to his word: Disgorged in the Coffin is a gutsfucking slab of sick-sick-sick, maddening DEATH METAL mania. Pure and proud, this is Metal of Death for the most maniacal of maniacs, by the most maniacal of maniacs; Morbid Messiah, if anything, have gotten filthier and more barbaric as time goes on. No “progression” here, only devolution – become Disgorged in the Coffin!

Cover artwork, courtesy of Dahmer Art, and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Morbid Messiah’s Disgorged in the Coffin
1. Disgorged in the Coffin
2. Rupturing Into Madness
3. Grinded for the Carnage
4. Dungeon of Vermin
5. The Maniacal
6. Angel of Disembowelment

Listen here:

Related articles


Recent articles