13.5 C

Municipal Waste Spews Molten Thrash With New Single “High Speed Steel”, New Record “Electrified Brain” Out July 1st


Get ready for another taste of the WASTE! Richmond’s hard-charging, thrash metal maniacs MUNICIPAL WASTE have revealed the blistering second single, “High Speed Steel,” from their massively-anticipated 7th studio album, “Electrified Brain,” that’s due out July 1st via Nuclear Blast.

Commenting on the single, guitarist Ryan Waste says:

“High Speed Steel is our ode to an era when heavy metal was transitioning into a faster form. We pushed the limits of our sound to channel that classic dynamic and keep the intensity high. It’s about overcoming the pressure and slicing down the odds when everything is stacked against you.”

Electrified Brain” Tracklisting:

01. Electrified Brain
02. Demoralizer
03. Last Crawl
04. Grave Dive
05. The Bite
06. High Speed Steel
07. Thermonuclear Protection
08. Blood Vessel – Boat Jail
09. Crank The Heat
10. Restless and Wicked
11. Ten Cent Beer Night
12. Barreled Rage
13. Putting On Errors
14. Paranormal Janitor

Watch the lyric video for “High Speed Steel”:

Stream “High Speed Steel”: https://municipalwaste.bfan.link/high-speed-steel
Pre-order “Electrified Brain”: https://www.municipalwaste.net/electrified-brain
Pre-Save “Electrified Brain”: https://municipalwaste.bfan.link/electrified-brain

In case it was missed, stream the upcoming record’s initial single “Grave Dive” here:

MUNICIPAL WASTE will be on the road in support of “Electrified Brain” all summer and fall in North America and Europe including tours with AT THE GATES and ANTHRAX.
Purchase tickets here: https://www.municipalwaste.net/tour

Related articles


Recent articles