34.8 C

Necrophobic Premiere New Single & Music Video “Stormcrow” From Upcoming New Album “In The Twilight Grey”


Last Updated on 04:39 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

Swedish veterans of blackened death metal, Necrophobic, are gearing up for the release of their tenth studio album titled “In The Twilight Grey” on March 15th. The album’s first single, “Stormcrow,” has been unveiled along with a music video directed by Claudio Marino, both of which available for streaming via YouTube for you below.

The album was recorded with Fredrik Folkare of Unleashed, who once again handled production, mixing, and mastering.

Regarding the track, the band shared their thoughts:

“‘Stormcrow‘ was one of the first songs written for the new album. The idea was to take the very classic Necrophobic elements and blend them with a slow paced bridge with a strong heavy metal feel. The lyrical theme is about a wounded beast rising from the depths who lays his trust in a winged so called ‘truth sayer.’ Maybe we should be careful about letting the stormcrows carry our words to the world…”

“In The Twilight Grey” track-list:

01 – “Grace Of The Past”
02 – “Clavis Inferni”
03 – “As Stars Collide”
04 – “Stormcrow”
05 – “Shadows Of The Brightest Night”
06 – “Mirrors Of A Thousand Lakes”
07 – “Cast In Stone”
08 – “Nordanvind”
09 – “In The Twilight Grey”
10 – “Ascension (Episode Four)”

Related articles


Recent articles


Traitor – Shot Down EP