Norwegian avant-gardists IN THE WOODS… have announced a new full-length album!


Last Updated on 09:53 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

“Diversum” will be released via Soulseller Records on November 25th 2022 on CD, various limited vinyls and in digital versions.

It was recorded in Kristiansand, Norway and mixed & mastered by Frédéric Gervais (Studio Henosis). The artwork was created by Dr. Winter (Teratogen).

Continuing with their very own mixture of avant-garde, progressive black rock / metal, IN THE WOODS… manage to deliver another epic masterpiece following untrodden paths and pagan tongue. With the band’s new label Soulseller Records and new vocalist Bernt Fjellestad the sails are set out to reach new heights. IN THE WOODS…set out on this journey a long time ago, and is with “Diversum” once again true to their spirit with changes, with difference, with diversity. The result is all that IN THE WOODS…has been, and what the band will be, captured in an absolute unique album.

Be aware for the first single “A Wonderful Crisis” & pre-orders going live on Thursday October 6th!


  1. The Coward’s Way
  2. Moments
  3. We Sinful Converge
  4. The Malevolent God
  5. A Wonderful Crisis
  6. Humanity
  7. Master of None
  8. Your Dark

    Anders Kobro – Drums
    Bernt Sørensen – Rhythm & Lead Guitars
    Nils Olav Drivdal – Bass, Keyboards
    Bernt Fjellestad – Vocals
    Kåre André Sletteberg – Rhythm & Lead Guitars, Acoustic Guitars, Keyboards
    Alf Erik Sørensen – Session Keyboards +++

Exit mobile version