13.5 C

Ozzy Osbourne Has 15 Songs Recorded for Next Album


Ozzy Osbourne is continuing to work on the follow-up to his widely loved 2020 comeback album, Ordinary Man.

Ozzy’s new record is once against being produced by Andrew Watts (Post Malone), who was also at the helm for Ordinary Man. That album had some notable guest contributors, including Elton John, Slash (Guns N’ Roses), Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses), and Chad Smith (Red Hot Chili Peppers).

The new Ozzy record will once again feature Smith on drums, as well as drummer Taylor Hawkins (Foo Fighters) and bassist Robert Trujillo (Metallica). Longtime Ozzy collaborator and sideman Zakk Wylde will also participate in some capacity (he did not appear on Ordinary Man at all), as will Ozzy’s former Black Sabbath bandmate, Tony Iommi, iconic guitarist Jeff Beck and iconic guitarist Eric Clapton.

Now, speaking to Metal Hammer UK, Ozzy revealed that 15 songs are nearing completion in the studio, adding:

“It’s going to be similar in tone to ‘Ordinary Man’ but I can’t describe it completely. I’ve not heard it for a while because it keeps going over to the next person to add their parts – we’re fucking around with it all the time.”

Ozzy recently revealed that he will once again undergo surgery to help correct injuries to his neck and back that he suffered during a 2019 fall. He is also fighting Parkinson’s disease.

Ozzy is currently celebrating the 30th anniversary of No More Tears with some special edition reissues including some previously unreleased tracks like a version of “Hellraiser” featuring a duet with co-writer Lemmy Kilmister that you can watch below:

Related articles


Recent articles