38 C

Running Wild: First details released “Pieces Of Eight: The Singles, Live and Rare 1984 – 1994”


Last Updated on 05:22 PM by Lilliana Tseka

Noise Records is proud to announce the release of “Pieces Of Eight: The Singles, Live and Rare 1984 – 1994”, the limited edition boxset of the RUNNING WILD Teutonic power metallers.

The box will include all the singles of the band from Noise Records period,  “The First Years Of Piracy” compilation from 1991 (which we remember to be the re-recording of the first three albums of the band with the lineup from the album “Blazon Stone”) and an extended version in double gold vinyl of the first live “Ready For Boarding” with an entire show from 1989 previously available only in VHS format. All these titles have been out of production for a long time. In addition, the boxset contains a collector’s coin, an “eight-piece”, and a poster.


EP and singles:

Victim Of States Power CD EP (1984)

1. Victim Of States Power
2. Walpurgis Night
3. Satan

Bad To The Bone CD EP (1989)

1. Bad To The Bone
2. The Battle Of Waterloo
3. March On

Wild Animal CD EP (1989)

1. Wild Animal
2. Chains & Leather
3. Tear Down The Walls
4. Störtebeker

Little Big Horn CD EP (1991)

1. Little Big Horn
2. Billy The Kid
3. Genocide

Lead Or Gold CD EP (1992)

1. Lead Or Gold
2. Hanged, Drawn And Quartered
3. Win Or Be Drowned

The Privateer CD EP (1994)

1. The Privateer
2. Dancing On A Minefield
3. Poisoned Blood

The First Years Of Piracy CD album (1991)

1. Under Jolly Roger
2. Branded And Exiled
3. Soldiers Of Hell
4. Raise Your Fist
5. Walpurgis Night
6. Fight The Oppression
7. Marching To Die
8. Raw Ride
9. Diamonds Of The Black Chest
10. Prisoner Of Our Time

Ready For Boarding 2x gold LP (1988)

Disc 1 – original concert, Live In Munich, Nov 1987

1. Hymn Of Long John Silver
2. Under Jolly Roger
3. Genghis Khan
4. Raise Your Fist
5. Purgatory
6. Mordor
7. Mordor
8. Diabolic Force
9. Raw Ride
10. Adrian (S.O.S.)
11. Prisoner Of Our Time

Disc 2 – bonus concert, Live in Düsseldorf, Oct 1989

1. Intro
2. Riding The Storm
3. Bad To The Bone
4. Raw Ride
5. Raging Fire
6. Tortuga Bay
7. Uaschtschun
8. Bass Solo
9. Conquistadores
10. Prisoner Of Our Time

Related articles


Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness

Recent articles


Traveler – Prequel to Madness