25 C

Stratovarius: Announce new ‘Best Of’ album


Last Updated on 12:55 PM by Nikos Nakos

Stratovarius will release a ‘Best Of’ album on May 6th, 2016, on earMUSIC including brand new song ‘Until The End of Days’ and 29 hits and fan favorites from their 16 albums!

It is going to be released as 2CD Standard Edition, 3CD Limited Edition and Download. Both CD editions are released in a high quality packaging with liner notes written by exceptional keyboardist Jens Johansson and rare picture material from the band’s private archive. The Limited edition also includes the exclusive 60 minute bonus CD ‘Live At Wacken 2015’.

As a special treat, the ‘Best Of’ features the brand new song ‘Until The End Of Days’ from the current band line up consisting of Timo Kotipelto, Jens Johansson, Mattias Kupainen, Lauri Porra and Rolf Pilve.

All songs are remastered by the band’s long-time companion Mika Jussila of Finnvox Studios.



Tracklist ‘Best Of’:


  1. Until The End Of Days (brand new song)
  2. My Eternal Dream
  3. Eagleheart
  4. Speed Of Light
  5. S.O.S .
  6. Forever Free
  7. Wings Of Tomorrow
  8. No Turning Back
  9. Break The Ice
  10. Distant Skies
  11. Will The Sun Rise?
  12. A Million Light Years Away
  13. Under Flaming Skies
  14. Darkest Hours
  15. Winter Skies
  16. I Walk To My Own Song
  17. Maniac Dance



  1. Halcyon Days
  2. Will My Soul Ever Rest In Peace?
  3. Destiny
  4. Paradise
  5. Deep Unknown
  6. Elysium
  7. Black Diamond
  8. If The Story Is Over
  9. Unbreakable
  10. Forever
  11. Shine In The Dark
  12. Hunting High And Low


CD3 – Live At Wacken 2015 (only available on Limited Edition)

  1. Intro
  2. Black Diamond
  3. Eagleheart
  4. Against The Wind
  5. Dragons
  6. Legions Of The Twilight
  7. Paradise
  8. Shine In The Dark
  9. Speed Of Light
  10. Unbreakable
  11. Hunting High And Low
Giorgos Athanasiou
Giorgos Athanasiou
I love you, I love you more than Jesus!

Related articles


Recent articles


Castle Rat – Into The Realm