35.6 C

Suffocation unveil visualizer for second new single “Perpetual Deception”


Last Updated on 05:01 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

New York death metal legends SUFFOCATION unleash their ninth full-length album Hymns From The Apocrypha on November 3rd via Nuclear Blast. The follow-up to …of the Dark Light (2017) and the first release featuring the new vocalist Ricky Myers, pushes the band to the very edges of extremity and is arguably the group’s strongest-sounding, most sonically punishing album yet. SUFFOCATION have achieved death metal perfection.

Check out the second single from the album entitled, ‘Perpetual Deception‘. The track revisits the Son of Man (Jesus) and his continuous deceit, a nod to the classic SUFFOCATION track, ‘Jesus Wept.’

Stream the new single ‘Perpetual Deception‘, here:

Watch the video visualizer for ‘Perpetual Deception‘,  here:

Pre-order/pre-save Hymns From The Apocrypha here:

Related articles

Traitor – Shot Down EP


Recent articles


Kerry King – From Hell I Rise