19.4 C

Svart Records reissues legendary “First and Magical” from Xysma


Last Updated on 04:11 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

Xysma, the first  Finnish grindcore band re issues via Svart Records their legendary sophomore album First and Magical (1993). The album was “a new magical beginning for Xysma”, as the band themselves put it. The most perfect amalgam of death metal and rocking stoner riffs, First and Magical may still be the crown jewel in all of their discography.

This new edition also features a second disc with the pre-production demo that has five tracks that at times sound quite different to what the band eventually recorded for the album.

The 2LP set is limited to 500 and it is out in December. Pre-orders available now.

A1 One More Time
A2 Souls Are Stolen
A3 Uranus Falls Again
A4 Turning
A5 You Can Call Everything In A Question

B1 My Mind Like A Heron
B2 Clouds Give Me Consolation
B3 Can’t Imagine Your Death
B4 Symbol
B5 It’s My Sound

C1 My Mind Like A Heron (1992 pre-production demo)
C2 My Mind Like A Heron pt II (1992 pre-production demo)
C3 Clouds Give Me Consolation (1992 pre-production demo)
C4 Souls Are Stolen (1992 pre-production demo)
C5 It’s My Sound  (1992 pre-production demo)

Related articles


Recent articles