33.9 C

The 69 Eyes: Announce Title, Tracklist & Cover of New Album


Helsinki’s most famous vampires, THE 69 EYES, are proud to announce the title of their new, 12th studio album, which will be released on April 22nd via Nuclear Blast. The album is called “Universal Monsters” and contains eleven brand-new Finnish gothic hymns. There will be five individual covers.

The new album’s cover artwork, as well as the first video single, were conceived by Finnish photographer and director Ville Juurikkala – known from his works for NIGHTWISH, AMORPHIS, HIM, APOCALYPTICA and MICHAEL MONROE. As the album title “Universal Monsters” refers, the band is portrayed in movie monster lightning, showing them as well classic and timeless creatures.


The track list:

01. Dolce Vita
02. Jet Fighter Plane
03. Blackbird Pie
04. Lady Darkness
05. Stiv & Johnny
06. Never
07. Miss Pastis
08. Jerusalem
09. Shallow Graves
10. Rock ‘N’ Roll Junkie
11. Blue

Related articles


Recent articles


Interview with Temor