28.9 C

THE OBSESSED To Release “Gilded Sorrow” Album In February; Details Revealed


Last Updated on 04:46 PM by Giorgos Tsekas

Iconic US Doom / Heavy Metal veterans THE OBSESSED announce a February 16th, 2024 date for the anticipated release of their fifth studio full-length “Gilded Sorrow” via Ripple Music.

The band is ready to embark on a month-long European tour this month, including appearances at ‘Desertfest’, ‘Keep It Low’‘Up In Smoke’ and ‘Demons Gate’ festivals.

Expanded to a 4-piece with the addition of Jason Taylor on guitar, the music is more aggressive, straightforward and downright mean than ever before. Wino comments: “Adding Jason Taylor as second guitarist was one of the best decisions I’ve made because he’s a virtuoso guitar player and I must say he contributed quite a bit of good stuff to this record.” About the new album, he adds: “I think it’s the heaviest thing I’ve ever done. Heavy in a sense as not just sludge heavy, but well-rounded. And it sounds fantastic. Everything I do with Frank Marchand gets better and better. He knows what the f*ck he’s doing.”

“Gilded Sorrow” will be available in various limited vinyl editions, classic vinyl, CD and digital. Stay tuned as the first single will be revealed soon.


Scott “Wino” Weinrich – Lead Guitar, Lead Vocals (1980–present)
Brian Costantino – Drums, Backing Vocals (2016–present)
Chris Angleberger – Bass (2022–present)
Jason Taylor – Rhythm Buitar (2022–present)

“Gilded Sorrow” tracklisting:

01. “Daughter Of An Echo”
02. “It’s Not OK”
03. “Realize A Dream”
04. “Gilded Sorrow”
05. “Stoned Back To The Bomb Age”
06. “Wellspring – Dark Sunshine”
07. “Jailine”
08. “Yen Sleep”
09. “Lucky Free Nice Machine”

Related articles

Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness


Recent articles

Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness