37.3 C

The Sword: Listen to a new song


Last Updated on 02:36 AM by Nikos Nakos

US hard rockers The Sword will release their sixth studio album, ‘Used Future’, on March 23rd, via Razor & Tie. The album was recorded in Portland, Oregon with producer Tucker Martine (My Morning Jacket, The Decemberists, First Aid Kit). Check the cover artwork and the tracklist below.

1. Prelude
2. Deadly Nightshade
3. Twilight Sunrise
4. The Wild Sky
5. Intermezzo
6. Sea of Green
7. Nocturne
8. Don’t Get Too Comfortable
9. Used Future
10. Come and Gone
11. Book of Thoth
12. Brown Mountain
13. Reprise

The group presents the new song ‘Deadly Nightshade’, you can listen here:


Header Photo by Dean Dickinson

Related articles


Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness

Recent articles


Traveler – Prequel to Madness