30.2 C

Tom Morello announces star-studded new solo album, debuts “shredding” Highway to Hell cover with Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder


Last Updated on 10:29 AM by Giorgos Tsekas

Tom Morello has announced a brand-new, star-studded solo album, The Atlas Underground Fire.

Arriving October 15 via Mom + Pop Music, the release follows the Rage Against the Machine firebrand’s 2018 solo effort The Atlas Underground, and promises his “remarkable guitar playing will be on full display”.

The record – which will fuse “rock, alternative and electronic music together” – is set to play host to a smorgasbord of musical guests, including Bring Me the Horizon, Chris Stapleton, Phem, Damian Marley, Sama’ Abdulhadi, Mike Posner and more.

Check out the full tracklisting for The Atlas Underground Fire below:

  1. Harlem Hellfighter 
  2. Highway to Hell (featuring Bruce Springsteen and Eddie Vedder)
  3. Let’s Get The Party Started (featuring Bring Me The Horizon)
  4. Driving to Texas (featuring Phantogram)
  5. The War Inside (featuring Chris Stapleton)
  6. Hold The Line (featuring grandson)
  7. Naraka (featuring Mike Posner)
  8. The Achilles List (featuring Damian Marley)
  9. Night Witch (featuring phem)
  10. Charmed I’m Sure (featuring Protohype)
  11. Save Our Souls (featuring Dennis Lyxzén of Refused)
  12. On The Shore Of Eternity (featuring Sama’ Abdulhadi)

Kicking off the album’s cycle, Morello has dropped a cover of AC/DC’s Highway to Hell, featuring Bruce Springsteen and Pearl Jam frontman Eddie Vedder. Check it out below.

Related articles

Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness


Recent articles