30.2 C

Vuur: Anneke Van Giersbergen’s new band released a new song


Last Updated on 10:37 AM by Lilliana Tseka

Vuur, the new band featuring renowned Dutch vocalist Anneke Van Giersbergen, released a new song titled “Freedom – Rio”. The track is taken from the group’s debut album, “In This Moment We Are Free – Cities”, which will be released on October 20 via InsideOut Music. The record was produced by Joost Van Den Broek, who was also involved in the writing process. Other co-writing partners are Mark Holcomb (PERIPHERY), Esa Holopainen (AMORPHIS), Daniel Cardoso (ANATHEMA), and both of VUUR’s guitar players wrote a song as well. Anneke co-wrote “Freedom – Rio” with Holcomb and Joost Van Den Broek.

“In This Moment We Are Free – Cities” track listing:

01. My Champion – Berlin
02. Time – Rotterdam
03. The Martyr And The Saint – Beirut
04. The Fire – San Francisco
05. Freedom – Rio
06. Days Go By – London
07. Sail Away – Santiago
08. Valley Of Diamonds – Mexico City
09. Your Glorious Light Will Shine – Helsinki
10. Save Me – Istanbul
11. Reunite! – Paris

Related articles

Kerry King – From Hell I Rise

Traveler – Prequel to Madness


Recent articles