Gruesome signed to Relapse Records. Gruesome, featuring guitarist/vocalist Matt Harvey (Exhumed, Dekapitator), drummer Gus Rios (ex-Malevolent Creation), guitarist Daniel Gonzalez (Possessed) and bassist Robin Mazen (Derketa) is an old school death metal supergroup. The band was formed in April 2014 as a respectful celebration of the sound of the early DEATH records.

Two songs from their demo can be streamed via their official Bandcamp here. The band will be heading to Florida/U.S.A. this summer to record their debut full-length, which is slated for an early 2015 release via Relapse.