Norwegian Viking Metallers HELHEIM are launching the year by giving fans the first taste of their upcoming ninth full-length album “landawarijaR” which is scheduled release on Dark Essence Records on the 20th January. The band has revealed the first of two videos by Guilherme Henriques.  The first video is for the track “Baklengs mot intet”, and this will be followed by “Ymr”, which will be revealed at a later date.

With music by H’grimnir and V’gandr, lyrics by V’gandr and  artwork by H’grimnir, “landawarijaR”   was recorded at the Conclave and Earshot Studios in Bergen, and produced by Bjornar E. Nilsen (VULTURE INDUSTRIES, BLACK HOLE GENERATOR) and mastered by Herbrand Larsen (ENSLAVED).  Artists performing guest vocals on the album include William Hut, Morten Egeland (NARROWHEAD), Pehr Skjoldhammer (ALFAHANNE),  Bjornar E Nilsen (VULTURE INDUSTRIES, BLACK HOLE GENERATOR) and Ottorpedo.

Tracklisting for “landawarijaR” is as follows:

1. Ymr
2. Baklengs mot intet
3. Rista blodørn
4. landawarijaR
5. Ouroboros
6. Synir af heidindomr
7. Enda-dagr