Homo Macabrus was started in December 2016 by Teo Kakouris (ex-Beyond The Existence) in Thessaloniki, Greece. In spring of 2018 the search for vocalists began outside of Greece and 8 vocalists were added to the project. Amadeus Laub from Germany, Edwin Haroutonian (Nyctophile) from USA, Fabrizio Presente from Italy, Katrin Brunier (Cyclocosmia) from UK, Nathan Kleinclauss (Voraphilya) from France, Christopher Roche (Moltar) from Canada, Supratim Sen (Fragarak) from India and Cameron Aldrich from USA.

Mixed by Teo Kakouris/ artwork by Black Cat Studio (UK)

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UClFgbLEKikz5Dhz_mr-x-dA

Reverbnation: https://www.reverbnation.com/homomacabrus

Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/homomacabrus

Their first self-titled album was released on November 20 and it is available for streaming through the band’s bandcamp page: