Isengard, Fenriz, News, Norway, Peaceville Records, 2020, Folk, Black

Isengard the classic solo project created by Darkthrone’s Fenriz, is going to release a third full length album, entitled ‘Vårjevndøgn’, on October 2nd via Peaceville Records. Check the cover artwork and the tracklist.

1. Cult Metal
2. Dragon Fly (Proceed upon the Journey)
3. Floating with the Ancient Tide
4. The Fright
5. A Shape in the Dark
6. Slash at the Sun
7. Rockemillion
8. The Light
9. The Solar Winds Mantra

A few words from Fenriz:
“Ladies and Gentlemen metal maniacs, it’s Fenriz here. It has been 25 years since the last one but finally my 3rd solo album has materialized on this earth. All tracks in the old trusty Necrohell studio soundscape as well.

ISENGARD as usual has a soundscape that needs cooperation from the listener to work with, it is not already chewed up and swallowed, here we all have to chip in and hack away to unearth our personal treasures. And this is one of the traits we call CULT METAL, the realm for those of us that enjoy lots of personality and authenticity.

FENRIZ July 2020”

The CD & LP includes liner notes from Fenriz explaining the origins of the release, the recording process and some background into his influences at the time.