Kreator, News, Thrash, Germany, Nuclear Blast, News

German thrash titans Kreator have revealed the cover art and release details for their upcoming album, “Gods Of Violence”. The 14th Kreator album is set to be released on January 27, 2017 worldwide via Nuclear Blast Records. The cover art was created by renowned artist Jan Meininghaus, who also did the limited edition artwork for Kreator’s last album, “Phantom Antichrist” (2012) and lent his talents to band like Bolt Thrower, Accept or Overkill in the past.

Commented Kreator mastermind Mille Petrozza: “‘Gods Of Violence’ was the first song I wrote for this album and it stuck to me as the title track. It contains everything Kreator is known for and it will blow your minds. Promise!”. Regarding the artwork Petrozza adds: “The cover of is a perfect reflection of my lyrical vision. I think this is Jan Meininghaus’ best work so far.”

The album will contain 11 tracks with a total running time of approx. 52 minutes.


  1. Apocalypticon
  2. World War Now
  3. Satan Is Real
  4. Totalitarian Terror
  5. Gods Of Violence
  6. Army Of Storms
  7. Hail To The Hordes
  8. Lion With Eagle Wings
  9. Fallen Brother
  10. Side By Side
  11. Death Becomes My Light