MEGADETH’s 35th-anniversary greatest-hits compilation, “Warheads On Foreheads”, will be accompanied by a 350-page graphic anthology, featuring comic book stories inspired by the songs on the album. The collaboration, titled “Death By Design”, features stories written and illustrated by top talent from the comics, film, television and music world.

The project, carefully curated by MEGADETH leader Dave Mustaine and Heavy Metal, is a powerful book that gives both insight and understanding into the universe of MEGADETH and its harrowed mascot, Vic Rattlehead.

“Megadeth: Death By Design” comes in four different editions and will be in comic stores on June 5.

Song + Writers & Artists:

“Rattlehead”: Dan Fogler & Andy Belanger
“Mechanix”: Ben Meares & DAF
“Killing Is My Business”: Alex de Campi & Mack Chater
“The Conjuring”: Llexi Leon & Kevin West
“Wake Up Dead”: Tony Lee & Gyula Nemeth
“Devils Island”: Sebastian Girmer & Esau Escorza
“Good Mourning / Black Friday”: Leah Moore, John Reppion & Ben Templesmith
“Set The World Afire”: Diego Agrimbau & Agustín Alessio
“In My Darkest Hour”: David Baille & Conor Boyle
“Holy Wars…The Punishment Due”: Tim Seeley & Ignacio Calero
“Hangar 18”: Brendon Small & Belén Ortega
“Tornado Of Souls”: Patrick Kindlon & Marco Turini
“Rust In Peace…Polaris”: Hector Lima & Garrie Gastonny
“Five Magics”: Johnathan LaMantia
“Take No Prisoners”: ML Miller & Carlos Granda
“Skin O’ My Teeth”: PM Buchan & John Pearson
“Angry Again”: Homero Rios & Anton Kokarev
“Symphony Of Destruction”: Justin Jordan & John Bivens
“Sweating Bullets”: Sean Lewis & Axel Medellin
“A Tout Le Monde”: Llexi Leon & Richard Friend
“Train Of Consequences”: James Harvey
“Reckoning Day”: Jeff Burandt & Jason Gongour
“Trust”: Frazer Irving
“She-Wolf”: Curtis Pires & Antonio Fuso
“Wanderlust”: Abraham Martínez & Patricio Delpeche
“Dread and the Fugitive Mind”: Jonathan Land & Andrea Mutti
“Blackmail The Universe”: Haylar García & Abel
“Washington Is Next!”: Haylar García & Kevin Enhart
“Head Crusher”: R.G. Llarena & Danijel Zezelj
“Public Enemy No. 1”: John Ostrander & Miguel Mora
“Kingmaker”: Brian Wood & Riccardo Burchielli
“The Threat Is Real”: Joe Keatinge & Anand Radhakrishnan
“Poisonous Shadows”: Chistine Larsen
“Death From Within”: Alex de Campi & Wilfredo Torres
“Dystopia”: David Baille & Simeon Aston