Nominees for the 2020 class of the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have been revealed and include Motörhead, Judas Priest, Nine Inch Nails, and Soundgarden. This is the first nomination for both Soundgarden and Motörhead ever, while the list of nominees includes: Nine Inch Nails, The Notorious B.I.G., Kraftwerk, Whitney Houston, Dave Matthews Band, Depeche Mode, Motörhead, Soundgarden, The Doobie Brothers, Rufus (featuring Chaka Khan), Judas Priest, MC5, Todd Rundgren, Thin Lizzy, T.Rex and Pat Benatar. The top five vote-getters will be inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame during a May 2020 ceremony held in Cleveland, Ohio.