Resurrected from the ashes of one of the most influential death metal bands of all time, Nocturnus, NOCTURNUS AD was initiated by Nocturnus founder/mastermind/death metal legend Mike Browning (also Morbid Angel co-founder) to continue the path that was laid down, almost 29 years later, by the legendary Florida death metal band’s seminal 1990 album “The Key”, an album recognized as one of the most important death metal albums of all time. “Paradox” is the direct and proper follow-up and follows the aftermath of the events that went down in “The Key”. With Browning (first time back on the Nocturnus vessel since 1992) commanding the craft through his precision drumming and distinct vocals alongside a lineup that continues the Nocturnus legacy through guitarists Demian Heftel and Belial Koblack, bassist Daniel Tucker (ex-Obituary), and keyboardist Josh Holdren. Produced by Jarrett Pritchard at New Constellation – Remote. Mastering . Post and featuring artwork by Timbul Cahyono, track listing for “Paradox” goes as follows:

1. Seizing The Throne
2. The Bandar Sign
3. Paleolithic
4. Precession of The Equinoxes
5. The Antechamber
6. The Return of The Lost Key
7. Apotheosis
8. Aeon of The Ancient Ones
9. Number 9

Nocturnus AD have completed work on their debut album “Paradox” set for release on May 24 via Profound Lore. Listen to the first single “Precession Of The Equinoxes” here: