Ricky Warwick,Black Star Riders,News,2016,Nuclear Blast Records,

Black Star Riders frontman Ricky Warwick is set to release not one but two solo albums next month. The electrifying “When Patsy Cline Was Crazy (And Guy Mitchell Sang The Blues)” and the beautifully acoustic “Hearts On Trees” will be released as a double CD on 26th February 2016 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Until then, Ricky is teasing fans with another new track! Listen to the title track from the electric album, ‘When Patsy Cline Was Crazy (And Guy Mitchell Sang The Blues)’, here:

The artwork for the double albums reflects the tone of each: “When Patsy Cline Was Crazy…” showcases the electric rock and roll side of Ricky, whilst “Hearts On Trees” veers more towards tender stripped-back songwriting, influenced by both Americana and, more importantly, Ricky’s Northern Irish roots.

The release boasts an array of acclaimed musicians with guests such as; Joe Elliot (Def Leppard), Damon Johnson (Thin Lizzy/Black Star Riders), Andy Cairns (Therapy?), Billy Morrison (Billy Idol), Nathan Connolly (Snow Patrol), Ginger Wildheart, Jake Burns (Stiff Little Fingers), Richard Fortus (Guns N’ Roses/The Dead Daisies) and Mark Thwaite (The Mission, Peter Murphy).

The tracklist racks up as follows:

CD1 – “When Patsy Cline Was Crazy (And Guy Mitchell Sang The Blues)”

  1. The Road To Damascus Street
  2. Celebrating Sinking
  3. When Patsy Cline Was Crazy (And Guy Mitchell Sang The Blues)
  4. Toffee Town
  5. That’s Where The Story Ends
  6. Johnny Ringo’s Last Ride
  7. Gold Along The Cariboo
  8. The Son Of The Wind
  9. If Your Not Gonna Leave Me (I’ll Find Someone Who Will)
  10. Yesteryear

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Ghost Town Road
  2. The Whiskey Song
  3. Tank McCullough Saturdays (Alternative Version)

CD2 – “Hearts On Trees”

  1. Presbyterian Homesick Blues
  2. Tank McCullough Saturdays
  3. Psycho
  4. Hearts On Trees
  5. Said Samson To Goliath
  6. Way Too Cool For Snow
  7. Schwaben Redoubt
  8. The Year of Living Dangerously
  9. Disasters
  10. 82

Bonus Tracks:

  1. Love Owes
  2. I Can See My Life (From Here)
  3. The Ugly Truth
  4. Hell Or Highwater
  5. Eight Bells