Genre: Ν.W.Ο.Β.Η.Μ./ Heavy Metal
Country: U.K.
Label: Metal Blade Records
Year: 2018

Having reunited in 2012, Satan – featuring Russ Tippins and Steve Ramsey on guitars, bassist Graeme English, drummer Sean Taylor and vocalist Brian Ross – returned with 2 studio albums that were triumphant and imposing. 2013’s Life Sentence and its follow-up 2 years later, Atom By Atom, were critically acclaimed and maintained the high standards of their earlier releases. Satan is no more the cult act from the 80’s or the band having several releases with different line ups or different vocalists, neither the band that is remembered only for the monumental ‘Court in the Act’. Satan are so many things all together and finally a big name, since Metal blade releases their material. From 2013 their fame grows little by little and it may never be as big as Iron Maiden’s, but the trve and loyal N.W.O.B.H.M. worshippers know that Satan are on top as they always were. This 7” single is a precursor of the upcoming third album since their reunion. 2 tracks in the veins of the last two studio records with the harmonized arpeggios from the twin lead guitars and the speed riffs that are followed by a monster dual-solo, the rich vocals with the characteristic Brian Ross’ warm throat and his brilliant vocal lines and falsettos. A 7’’ certainly worth buying as both tracks are awesome and one that would keep you good company until the 7th of September, when all hell will break loose…