Taake, Norway, Dark Essence Records, News,2017, Tracklisting, Cover Artwork, Black Metal

Taake are back with a seventh full-length album, titled “Kong Vinter”  (King Winter). The album is set for release on Dark Essence Records on the 24th November. 

In ‘Kong Vinter’, Hoest plays all the instruments himself,  was recorded and produced by Bjornar Nilsen (VULTURE INDUSTRIES) at his Conclave and Earshot Studios in Bergen.  With a running time of 55 minutes and album artwork by Tom Korsvold of Coverart,  track listing is as follows:

  1. Sverdets Vei
  2. Inntrenger
  3. Huset i Havet
  4. Havet i Huset
  5. Jernhaand
  6. Maanebrent
  7. Fra Bjoergegrend mot Glemselen
  8. On Top (De Press cover, bonus track on the vinyl edition)